Issued by SBI Shinsei Trust Bank (JPYSC) (JP)
Market cap
DeFiLlama estimate
DIA price
Total supply
Holders
$128.1MDeFiLlama
Almost the whole supply sits in a handful of wallets and has barely moved, so the figure is minted rather than circulating.
8holders
Measured on Ethereum. Shares are of the Ethereum supply, not the multi-chain total.
Market data · CoinGecko
Market data · CoinGecko
Circulating supply · DeFiLlama
Aggregator figure, not a contract read. DIA’s own onchain supply is the separate series below.
Percentage change in JPYSC's circulating supply as reported by DeFiLlama, measured against that source's own past. It is not a change in the onchain supply above, which DIA reads from the contracts directly and which is a different measurement of the same coin. A dash means the map has no reading close enough to the start of the window, a stretch inside it where supply was not reported at all, or a starting figure too small for a percentage to describe. Hover a dash for which.
JPYSC is a yen stablecoin issued by SBI Shinsei Trust Bank, part of Japan's SBI Group. Startale Group is the designated core partner leading technical development, and SBI VC Trade is the primary distribution partner (Startale, 27 February 2026).
Startale describes JPYSC as a trust-based stablecoin structured as a Type III Electronic Payment Instrument under Japan's regulatory framework, aimed at operational, treasury and cross-border use, high-volume transactions and tokenized asset settlement (Startale).
The token went live on 24 June 2026, initially inside SBI VC Trade accounts only. Ledger Insights reported that holders cannot move JPYSC to their own blockchain wallets, pending finalization of regulatory treatment and tax issues and subject to regulator approval (Ledger Insights, 24 June 2026). That matters for how the on-chain figures below should be read: the contract exists, but circulation is not yet open.
Sources: Startale Group and SBI Holdings introduce JPYSC (issuer announcement), Ledger Insights: SBI launches first trust bank yen stablecoin JPYSC
CoinPost's JPYSC explainer states the trust assets are managed and invested in bank deposits and Japanese government bonds. It names SBI Shinsei Trust Bank as trustee and SBI VC Trade as settlor and initial beneficiary (CoinPost).
What is missing is the part that would let a reader verify any of it.
SBI Shinsei Trust Bank's own JPYSC page returned nothing usable on fetch, so nothing on this page rests on it. A trust structure at a licensed trust bank is a different legal arrangement from a corporate issuer holding reserves in its own name. It is not a substitute for periodic reserve reporting, and none exists yet.
Sources: CoinPost: JPYSC explainer (trust structure and trust asset investment), SBI VC Trade press release via PR TIMES (24 June 2026 launch)
CoinPost classifies JPYSC as a Class 3 electronic payment instrument, the trust-based category under Japan's framework, and states there is no upper limit on issuance or redemption. It contrasts this with the fund-transfer categories, which it describes as capped at 1 million yen per transaction (CoinPost). Startale uses the equivalent English wording, Type III Electronic Payment Instrument (Startale).
CoinPost also states that distribution on public chains is planned only after the relevant legal framework is settled. No regulator register entry or licence number was located for this page.
Sources: CoinPost: JPYSC explainer (Class 3 electronic payment instrument), Startale Group and SBI Holdings introduce JPYSC
Circulation is closed. JPYSC currently exists only inside SBI VC Trade accounts. Ledger Insights reported that off-platform transfers to blockchain wallets are not possible, pending regulatory and tax treatment (Ledger Insights). A holder cannot self-custody, so the usual assumption that an ERC-20 balance is bearer value does not hold here.
No reserve disclosure to monitor. With no attestation and no published deposit-versus-JGB split, there is no external document to check on-chain supply against.
Single-issuer and single-venue concentration. Issuance, distribution and redemption all sit inside SBI Group entities. SBI VC Trade is settlor, initial beneficiary and distributor at once (CoinPost).
No secondary market price to observe. With transfers restricted, there is no open market in which a peg deviation would show up.
Regulatory status is not final. SBI stated intent to enable public blockchain circulation, and Ledger Insights reported it is subject to regulator approval (Ledger Insights).
Sources: Ledger Insights: SBI launches first trust bank yen stablecoin JPYSC, CoinPost: JPYSC explainer
DIA reads JPYSC on Ethereum, at contract 0x6781d5631bfe47432b089e64e3eab3b6edd26177. That is the only chain in the registry for this coin, and the only deployment identified in the sources fetched here.
The Blockscout token endpoint for that contract returns 18 decimals, a total supply on the order of 20 billion JPYSC, and a holder count in the single digits (Blockscout). The small holder set is consistent with a token that cannot yet leave the issuer's platform.
What DIA does not cover, because it does not exist publicly: a reserve attestation feed, a deposit-versus-JGB breakdown, and an open-market JPYSC price. Peg monitoring for this coin is limited to supply on Ethereum until transfers are permitted off platform.
Sources: Blockscout token API for the JPYSC Ethereum contract
SBI Shinsei Trust Bank issues JPYSC. Startale Group leads technical development as core partner, and SBI VC Trade is the primary distribution partner.
CoinPost states the trust assets are managed in bank deposits and Japanese government bonds. The split between the two is not disclosed, and no reserve total is published.
No. No independent attestation or audit report of JPYSC reserves was found, so there is no external document to reconcile against on-chain supply.
Not currently. Ledger Insights reported that JPYSC cannot be moved off the SBI VC Trade platform to blockchain wallets, pending regulatory and tax treatment.
Ethereum, at contract 0x6781d5631bfe47432b089e64e3eab3b6edd26177. That is the only deployment identified.
0x6781d563…edd26177Explorer ↗Supply on this page is read from these contracts. Addresses are verified by DIA against the issuer’s own published documentation.
0x6781d563…edd26177blacklist(address), unBlacklist(address) +1paused()mint(address,uint256), configureMinter(address,uint256) +1eip1967-uupsRead from the deployed contract. “Not determined” means the contract’s full function set could not be enumerated, not that the capability is absent: a bytecode scan can confirm that a function exists and can never prove that one does not.