Market cap
DIA price
Total supply
Holders
Withhelda chain leg dropped out of this read
The last read of Sei failed. DIA holds no verified contract address on Stellar. This total is withheld because a chain leg dropped out of the read.
1,200holders
Measured on Ethereum. Shares are of the Ethereum supply, not the multi-chain total.
Market data · CoinGecko
Market data · CoinGecko
Circulating supply · DeFiLlama
Aggregator figure, not a contract read. DIA’s own onchain supply is the separate series below.
Percentage change in USDY's circulating supply as reported by DeFiLlama, measured against that source's own past. It is not a change in the onchain supply above, which DIA reads from the contracts directly and which is a different measurement of the same coin. A dash means the map has no reading close enough to the start of the window, a stretch inside it where supply was not reported at all, or a starting figure too small for a percentage to describe. Hover a dash for which.
DIA price
$1.1523
Peg deviation
—
Peg currency
USD
Launched
Primary use
—
Last snapshot
Fri, Sep 4 UTC
USDY is not a payment stablecoin. It is a tokenized debt instrument that pays yield to its holder, which puts it in a different category from the dollar stablecoins it sits beside on this map.
The issuing vehicle
Ondo Finance issues it through a ring-fenced entity. Ondo's Trust & Security documentation describes Ondo USDY LLC as a special purpose vehicle whose activities are limited to an enumerated list, including borrowing funds from prospective lenders, issuing USDY tokens, allocating the proceeds to short-term US Treasuries and bank demand deposits, and creating security interests over that collateral. Holders are senior secured lenders to that vehicle, not depositors.
How the price behaves
Ondo describes USDY as "a secured tokenized debt over-collateralized by short-term US Treasuries and high-quality bank demand deposits". The token accrues value against the dollar and holds no fixed $1 price. Ondo also issues rUSDY, a rebasing version that holds $1 and pays interest as new units.
Access is restricted
Ondo's product page limits USDY to "Non-US Individuals & Organizations", and the documentation says minting and redemption are open to qualifying non-US individual and institutional investors.
Sources: Ondo Finance, Trust & Security documentation (SPV structure, Regulation S, FinCEN registration), Ondo Finance, Introducing Ondo USD Yield (USDY) announcement, Ondo Finance, USDY product page
The portfolio and the buffer
Ondo's USDY page reported a portfolio of 99.47% US Treasuries and a collateralization ratio of 104.97% when read on 18 August 2026. The page lists the backing as "Bank Deposits; Short-Term US Treasuries" and quotes a 3.55% APY against a 3.71% yield-to-maturity on the underlying assets.
The overcollateralization is deliberate. Ondo's launch announcement said USDY "will be overcollateralized by an approximately 3% first loss position funded partially by Ondo Finance". The buffer absorbs mark-to-market moves in the Treasury portfolio before holders take a loss.
The verification agent
Ondo names Ankura Trust as "the Verification Agent and Collateral Agent for USDY holders" and said Ankura would provide daily transparency reports starting 60 days after launch. The USDY page links daily and monthly attestation reports through Dropbox.
What could not be verified
The individual attestation documents are not served as readable pages at Ondo's own domain, so the signing firm, the engagement standard and the perimeter of each report could not be verified in this review. Ondo's documentation also gives a wider backing set, "short-term US Treasuries, shares of iShares Short Treasury Bond ETF, or bank demand deposits", than the two-line description on the product page. Named custodian banks are not disclosed on the pages read here.
Sources: Ondo Finance, USDY product page (portfolio composition, collateralization ratio, APY, attestation links), Ondo Finance, Introducing Ondo USD Yield (USDY) announcement (first loss position, Ankura Trust), Ondo Finance, USDY general access product documentation (eligible collateral)
USDY is sold under a US securities exemption, not under a stablecoin regime. Ondo's documentation states the token is "offered and sold in reliance on Regulation S under the 33 Act", the exemption for offerings made outside the United States. That is why the product page restricts holders to non-US persons.
Ondo also states that it is "registered as a money services business with the Financial Crimes Enforcement Network", and that investors "must undergo customer due diligence for anti-money laundering, countering terrorist financing, and sanctions compliance purposes".
No e-money, payment token or stablecoin licence is claimed on the pages read here.
Sources: Ondo Finance, Trust & Security documentation, Ondo Finance, USDY product page (holder eligibility)
The claim is on one entity
USDY is senior debt of Ondo USDY LLC, secured by that vehicle's collateral. A holder's recovery depends on the special purpose vehicle's isolation and on Ankura Trust performing its collateral agent role. No deposit insurance applies.
The price is not pinned
USDY accrues yield into its share price, so a market quote below the accrued value is a discount and not a depeg. Anyone reading USDY like a $1 token will misread it.
Redemption is gated
Ondo restricts minting and redemption to qualifying non-US investors and applies a $5,000 minimum on Sui, Aptos, Stellar, XRP and Noble. Secondary market liquidity is the only exit for a holder who cannot pass that gate, and it carries no par guarantee.
The collateral definition is wider than the headline
Documentation permits shares of the iShares Short Treasury Bond ETF alongside direct Treasuries and bank deposits, which adds a fund wrapper between the holder and the bills.
Disclosure verification is thin at source
Daily and monthly attestations exist as linked files, so a reader wanting to confirm the auditor, the standard and the as-of date has to open documents Ondo does not render on its own site.
Sources: Ondo Finance, Trust & Security documentation (SPV, senior debt), Ondo Finance, USDY general access product documentation (redemption minimums, eligible collateral), Ondo Finance, USDY product page (accumulating vs rebasing token, collateralization)
What this map reads on chain is token supply and market price. USDY is classified as RWA-backed with short-term Treasury collateral, and the issuer is recorded as Ondo Finance in the United States.
Ondo's product page lists ten networks for USDY, so any supply figure read from a subset of those chains understates the total.
What is not read on chain
The collateral. The Treasury portfolio and the bank deposits sit off chain with the issuing vehicle, and their existence is asserted by Ankura Trust as verification agent. On-chain supply can be verified. The backing behind it cannot be, from chain data alone.
Sources: Ondo Finance, USDY product page (full network list), Ondo Finance, Introducing Ondo USD Yield (USDY) announcement (Ankura Trust as verification agent)
Ondo's USDY page reported a portfolio of 99.47% US Treasuries with a 104.97% collateralization ratio on 18 August 2026, alongside bank demand deposits. Ondo's documentation also permits shares of the iShares Short Treasury Bond ETF as eligible collateral.
No. USDY accrues yield into its share price rather than holding a fixed $1 value. Ondo issues a separate rebasing token, rUSDY, which holds $1 and pays interest as additional units.
Ondo names Ankura Trust as the Verification Agent and Collateral Agent for USDY holders, and publishes daily and monthly attestation reports through linked files.
No. Ondo restricts USDY to non-US individuals and organizations, and sells it in reliance on Regulation S under the Securities Act of 1933.
0x35e050d3…3bdf9a9dExplorer ↗0x608593d1…f97ed32eExplorer ↗0x96F6eF95…35CB985CExplorer ↗0x5be26527…8957c5a6Explorer ↗0x54cd9014…3260e2a6Explorer ↗A1KLoBrKBd…gz7sEto6Explorer ↗Supply on this page is read from these contracts. Addresses are verified by DIA against the issuer’s own published documentation.
0x35e050d3…3bdf9a9dpaused()mint(address,uint256)eip1967-transparent0x608593d1…f97ed32eisBlocked(address)paused()mint(address,uint256)eip1967-transparent0x96f6ef95…35cb985cpaused()mint(address,uint256)eip1967-transparent0x5be26527…8957c5a6paused()mint(address,uint256)eip1967-transparent0x54cd9014…3260e2a6isBlocked(address)paused()mint(address,uint256)eip1967-transparentA1KLoBrKBd…gz7sEto6freezeAuthoritymintAuthorityRead from the deployed contract. “Not determined” means the contract’s full function set could not be enumerated, not that the capability is absent: a bytecode scan can confirm that a function exists and can never prove that one does not.